Undergraduate Programmes


Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS) Award

Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS) Award

The SNAS Awards have been instituted to recognize university students who have excelled in their final examinations in the respective scientific disciplines. The disciplines are: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biological Sciences, and Environmental Earth Systems Science.

The awards are open to students from the National University of Singapore and the Nanyang Technological University. No application is necessary as the winners of the awards are determined by the universities and communicated to the Academy. 

Each of the awards takes the form of a $100 book voucher and a certificate of commendation. The awards are presented to the students at the Annual Delegates Meeting of the Singapore National Academy of Science by the Academy’s President.


·     Award is given to graduating students - this means those from the honors class

·     Academic merit is the chief consideration for the award 


Name Programme
He Lianjie
Physics and Applied Physics Year 4
Leong Shi Xuan
Chemistry and Biological Chemistry Year 4
Loh Yue Qi
​(Double Degree) Biomedical Sciences and Chinese Medicine Year 4
​Nguwi Jiang Yu ​Mathematics and Economics Year 4
Chew Bing Liang Alvin
Biological Sciences Year 4
​Erickson Tjoa ​Physics with Second Major in Mathematical Sciences Year 4
​Muhammad Shafiq Bin Mohd Yusof ​Chemistry and Biological Chemistry Year 4
​Toh Zhao Zhi ​Mathematical Sciences Year 4
​Eu Shu Tian ​Physics and Applied Physics Year 4
​Ho Sze Yuan ​Biological Sciences Year 4
​Tan Jiaying Lisa ​Chemistry and Biological Chemistry Year 4

Note: Study year is correct at time of award.​

For further information, please contact Ms Irene Tay at LHTay@ntu.edu.sg / Miss Belinda Teo at Belinda.teo@ntu.edu.sg